For readers around the globe. :)

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

The Hunger Games Trilogy

The Hunger Games, a televised event showing the fight to the death of children within the 12 districts of Panem. Some districts have volunteers that have been in training for years. Others, well it's just luck of the draw! The Capital does this as a punishment for District 13, who rebelled many years earlier and is now extinct. Before actually going to the games, we see how they train and how well they get along with their mentors. Each district gets their own mentor to help guide them and a stylist to make them pretty for interviews. Obviously, Katniss and someone else *hint hint Peeta* win the first Hunger Games. Going on to Catching Fire, we see them travel on the Victory Tour to all of the other Districts. Not long after, President Snow, declares the new rules for the game, throwing Katniss and Peeta back into the arena. Katniss, the girl on fire, shows everyone what she's really made of. We also get the inside scoop on the Peeta-Katniss-Gale love triangle! The third and final book, Mockingjay, is just full of spoilers and I don't want to ruin that for anyone! But I will tell you, we see the happenings of District 13, that's right, DISTRICT 13. Its 100% real. This trilogy will keep you on your toes and then leave you begging for more!

Not sure why I never posted the movie trailers for these three, but here you go!


No comments:

Post a Comment