For readers around the globe. :)

Tuesday, September 3, 2013


Divergent, one choice can transform you. Let's meet the factions. We have Abnegation, Amity, Candor, Erudite, and Dauntless. Each of these factions rely on each other to live. The kids within each faction have to take an aptitude test when they turn 16. This test gives you two choices, the faction they're already in or a faction they can switch to. However, Beatrice Prior, got three. This makes her divergent. Being divergent is a good thing and a very, very, very bad thing. Her brother, Caleb, leaves Abnegation for Erudite. Beatrice also leaves Abnegation, but for Dauntless. She takes on the new identity of Tris. She is fearless. During the initiation, they go through different hardships and trainings. While there, she gets her first tattoo, and her very first kiss. She falls in love with Four, the one training them. Not to mention, all hell breaks loose when Erudite starts using transmitters to control most of the Dauntless. They open fire on innocents in Abnegation, and start a war of factions.

Looking for the rest of the series?

Looking for other books by Veronica Roth?

No comments:

Post a Comment